Four $500 Scholarships & Certificates Awarded!


Our AOH Division was proud to present $500 scholarships and certificates to two 8th grade students at the Basilica School of St. Mary (BSSM) and two 11th grade students at Bishop Ireton High School (BIHS) who exemplified the AOH motto: Friendship, Unity, and Christian Charity.  These students were nominated by their schools for being role models for other students, demonstrating strong leadership skills, and participating in various community service clubs/activities. BSSM recipients Matthew Antonio and Maria Mate received their awards during their graduation ceremony.  BIHS recipients Mary Kate Mull and Christopher Johnson received their awards from BIHS Chaplin Fr. Noah Morey and Basilica of St. Mary Rector, BIHS Board of Governors Member, and AOH Chaplin Fr. Edward Hathaway.  Congratulations to all four outstanding students!